The Company Quartet

From multi-award-winning and bestselling historian William Dalrymple, a four-book collection chronicling the extraordinary story of the rise and fall of the East India Company. It features: The Anarchy, White Mughals, Return of a King and The Last Mughal.

To see further details and to order, see the Company Quartet page on William’s publisher’s site.

Cover of William's latest book

Books by WilliamView all >

The Anarchy: The Relentless Rise of the East India Company Kohinoor: The Story of the World’s Most Infamous Diamond Return of a King The Last Mughal Nine Lives

Latest Journalism View all >

William’s Books of the Year 2021 in the Spectator
Book review | publication: The Spectator | published: 20 Nov 2021
William’s Books of the Year 2021 in the New Statesman
Book review | publication: New Statesman | published: 17 Nov 2021
On Nancy Dupree
Opinion | publication: The Spectator | published: 12 Sept 2017 | subject: Nancy Dupree
On the Koh-i-Noor diamond, colonialism and Brexit
Article | publication: The Scotsman | published: 22 Jun 2017 | subjects: Koh-i-Noor | diamond | Brexit
My Books of the Year 2015
Book review | publication: Guardian | published: 29 Nov 2015